NEMA Among ANSI and IEC Award Winners

NEMA Among ANSI and IEC Award Winners

This piece was originally published in the September 2017 issue of electroindustry.

The American National Standards Institute (ANSI) announced the recipients of its 2017 Leadership and Service Awards.

Andrew Northup, director, global affairs, MITA, will receive a Next Generation Award, which honors “those who have been engaged in standardization or conformity assessment activities for less than eight years and who have, during this time, demonstrated vision, leadership, dedication, and significant contributions.”

Kevin Lippert, manager of codes and standards at Eaton Corporation, and Clark Silcox, NEMA general counsel, will receive Meritorious Service Awards in recognition of “outstanding contributions to the U.S. voluntary standardization system.”

The International Electrotechnical Commission (IEC) announced the recipients of this year’s 1906 Award, which commemorates the IEC’s year of foundation and recognizes technical experts whose exceptional involvement in IEC activities has brought about significant advancements in standardization.

Among the U.S. National Committee members who will receive the prestigious award are representatives of NEMA Member companies: Jason MacDowell, GE Energy Management; Marcio Magalhães de Oliveira, ABB; Gerard Conway, GE Energy Power Conversion UK Ltd; Tim Schumann, SEW-Eurodrive; Christopher Johnson, Siemens Industry Inc.; Alan Prest, Philips Lighting; Paolo Cardano, GE Grid Solutions; Keith Herrington, ABB; Laurent Guise, Schneider Electric; Raoul Bastiaens, Philips Healthcare; Claus-Peter Hoeppner, Siemens Healthineers; Herbert Barthel, Siemens; Dieter Werner Röder, Siemens; Per Eriksson, Schneider Electric; Phil Beauchamp, General Electric; Iain Lindsay, Rockwell Automation; Alberto Siani, Schneider Electric; and Antonio Fidigatti, ABB SACE.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.