Alternating Currents Theme of Annual Meeting

Alternating Currents Theme of Annual Meeting

This piece was originally published in the December 2018 issue of electroindustry.

David Nord, NEMA Board of Governors Past Chairman of the, opened the meeting by announcing the election of new Board Members.

NEMA Board of Governors Chairman David Nord gaveled to order the 92nd annual meeting of the association in San Antonio, Texas, on November 15. After reporting that NEMA remains relevant, engaged, and fiscally sound, Mr. Nord announced the election of the Board of Governors.

Jes Hansen, Osram Sylvania, Inc., and Roger Karner, Signify, filled two vacancies. Bill Waltz, Atkore International, was elected for a three-year term. The following Board Members of the Board of Governors were re-elected for additional three-year terms: Revathi Advaithi, Eaton; John Galyen, Danfoss; Gabriel Garza-Herrera, Xignux Corporativo; Mark Gliebe, Regal Beloit Corporation; Vern Nagel, Acuity Brands; David Pacitti, Siemens Healthineers; Michael Pessina, Lutron Electronics Company, Inc.; John Selldorff, Legrand, North and Central America; and Kyle Seymour, S&C Electric.

Elected as officers were Mark Gliebe, Chairman; Raj Batra, Vice Chairman; Revathi Advaithi, Treasurer; and David Nord, Immediate-Past Chairman

Newly elected Chairman of the Board of Governors Mark Gliebe closed the meeting by urging the industry to work toward a connected future.

Mark Gliebe Assumes Chair

At the conclusion of the meeting, Mr. Nord passed the gavel to Mr. Gliebe, chairman and CEO of Regal Beloit Corporation. In his remarks, Mr. Gliebe urged his fellow manufacturers to imagine a connected future; innovate aggressively around connected products and energy-efficient systems; and make a difference in the lives of citizens, the health of our businesses, and the well-being of our countries.

Save the date!
Naples Grande Beach Resort
November 6–7, 2019, Naples, Florida

All photograph ©Pierce Harman. To view the entire gallery, visit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.